site français

enduro session: Bike trip "Aigoual to Millau"

That trip is far and away the most varied from all both for landscapes that we'll see and trails that we'll ride. It starts at the top of the mount Aigoual that dominates the "Cévennes" nature reserve from his 5130 feets tall, we'll make it down by his west-south-west side, using the winter ski slopes to the village "l'Espérou" then follow the trail GR 66/71 to the "Pises" lake then reach the village of "Dourbies" for a sleepover.
The second day will take place between "Dourbies" and "Trèves", where the playground and the landscapes are simply amazing, that days will finish with a well known 3000 feets downhill from the ridges of "Suquet" to "Trèves".
After that second night in "Trèves", we'll reach the top of the "causse Noir" and find the "Dourbie" Gorges again passing by the "Rajals" ravines. From "Saint Véran", the "Dourbies" valley is a true natural half-pipe. Let's just say it means that you could spend an entire week to uphill/downhill from a side to the other using different trail each time, we'll ride a few of them to finally reach Millau and ends that trip.

Tour price (3 days / 2 nights): 420 €


In that price is included
- The service provided by the monitor
- The 2 overnight stays in the lodge
- The meals (breakfast, lunch and supper)
- The shuttle each morning to reach the first downhill

What do you need for that trip :
- an Enduro bike in good working order (140/160mm of travel)
- Usual protective elements (helmet, kneepad etc...)
- To be in good shape !!! (This is indeed an enduro raid and not a shuttle/downhill trip)
- Exhaustive list of everything you will need

That raid lasts 3 days according to the following programme:
Bookings
To book a trip, download and print the registration form, fill it out and send it us back :
-Either by Email : philemondandurain@gmail.com
-Or by postmail : Pilémon d'Andurain, avenue Gambetta 12100 Millau (FR)

Contact-us

By Email :philemondandurain@gmail.com
By phone :+33 6 82 22 87 04

Follow-us

facebook youtube flicker

English website

enduro session: Raid VTT de l'Aigoual à Millau

Ce raid est de loin le plus dépaysant de tous ceux que nous proposons, autant en termes de paysages qu'en termes de types de chemins empruntés.
Il débute au sommet du mont Aigoual (2ème sommet après le mont Lozère) qui domine le parc des Cévennes du haut de ces 1565 mètres, nous le descendons par ses pentes ouest/sud-ouest en empruntant une partie de ses pistes de ski jusqu'à l'Espérou pour ensuite suivre approximativement le GR 66/71 et rejoindre le lac des Pises puis le village de Dourbies où nous passerons la première nuit.
La deuxième journée se déroulera entre Dourbies et Trèves pour se finir par les crêtes du Suquet (quasi 1000m de descente) dans le village de Trèves. Entre ces deux villages, le terrain de jeu est juste incroyable tout comme la variété de ses paysages.
Après cette deuxième nuit à Trèves, nous remonterons sur le Causse Noir pour retrouver à nouveau la vallée de la Dourbie en passant par le ravin des Rajals qui nous conduira au village de Saint-Véran. A partir d'ici la vallée de la Dourbie est un véritable Half-pipe naturel entre Larzac et Causse Noir. Entendez par-là que nous pourrions passer des journées entières à monter/descendre d'un coté à l'autre en empruntant des chemins à chaque fois différents, nous en emprunterons une partie pour rejoindre Millau et terminer ce raid.

Tarif du raid (3 jours / 2 nuits): 420 €


Ce tarif inclut
- la prestation du moniteur
- les deux nuitées au gîte de la Sablière
- les repas (matin, midi et soir)
- Les montées en véhicule sur le départ de chaque journée

Ce dont vous avez besoin pour ce séjour :
- un vtt Enduro en bon état (140/160mm de débattement)
- les protections habituelles (casque, genouillères etc...)
- la forme !!! (il s'agit bien d'un séjour enduro et non un séjour navette/descente)
- liste exhaustive de ce dont vous aurez besoin

Ce séjour se déroule sur 3 jours selon le programme suivant:
Pour réserver un séjour, téléchargez et imprimez le bulletin d'inscription, remplissez et renvoyez-le nous signé et complété :
Soit :
-par mail : philemondandurain@gmail.com
-par courrier : Philémon d'Andurain, avenue Gambetta 12100 Millau

Contactez nous

Par Email :philemondandurain@gmail.com
Par téléphone :+33 6 82 22 87 04

Suivez nous

facebook youtube flicker